Texas A&M University Middle School Regional Science Bowl

Coach Registration
Register your team here.

Regional Event Information
Date: 03/02/2024
Maximum Number of Teams: 32
Maximum Number of Teams per School: 3
Registration Fee: $75
Hosted by: Texas A&M University

States and/or Counties Served
Anderson County
Andrews County
Angelina County
Aransas County
Archer County
Atascosa County
Austin County
Bandera County
Bastrop County
Baylor County
Bee County
Bell County
Bexar County
Blanco County
Bosque County
Bowie County
Brazoria County
Brazos County
Brewster County
Brooks County
Brown County
Burleson County
Burnet County
Caldwell County
Calhoun County
Callahan County
Cameron County
Camp County
Cass County
Chambers County
Cherokee County
Clay County
Coke County
Coleman County
Collin County
Colorado County
Comal County
Comanche County
Concho County
Cooke County
Coryell County
Crane County
Crockett County
Culberson County
Dallas County
Delta County
Denton County
DeWitt County
Dimmit County
Duval County
Eastland County
Ector County
Edwards County
El Paso County
Ellis County
Erath County
Falls County
Fannin County
Fayette County
Fisher County
Foard County
Fort Bend County
Franklin County
Freestone County
Frio County
Galveston County
Gillespie County
Glasscock County
Goliad County
Gonzales County
Grayson County
Gregg County
Grimes County
Hamilton County
Hardeman County
Hardin County
Harris County
Harrison County
Haskell County
Hays County
Henderson County
Hidalgo County
Hill County
Hood County
Hopkins County
Houston County
Howard County
Hudspeth County
Hunt County
Irion County
Jack County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jeff Davis County
Jefferson County
Jim Hogg County
Jim Wells County
Johnson County
Jones County
Karnes County
Kaufman County
Kenedy County
Kent County
Kerr County
Kimble County
Kinney County
Kleberg County
Knox County
La Salle County
Lamar County
Lampasas County
Lavaca County
Lee County
Leon County
Liberty County
Limestone County
Live Oak County
Llano County
Loving County
Madison County
Marion County
Martin County
Mason County
Matagorda County
Maverick County
McCulloch County
McLennan County
McMullen County
Menard County
Midland County
Milam County
Mills County
Mitchell County
Montague County
Montgomery County
Morris County
Nacogdoches County
Navarro County
Newton County
Nolan County
Nueces County
Orange County
Palo Pinto County
Panola County
Parker County
Pecos County
Polk County
Presidio County
Rains County
Reagan County
Real County
Red River County
Reeves County
Refugio County
Robertson County
Rockwall County
Runnels County
Rusk County
Sabine County
San Augustine County
San Jacinto County
San Patricio County
San Saba County
Schleicher County
Scurry County
Shackelford County
Shelby County
Smith County
Somervell County
Starr County
Stephens County
Sterling County
Stonewall County
Sutton County
Tarrant County
Taylor County
Terrell County
Throckmorton County
Titus County
Tom Green County
Travis County
Trinity County
Tyler County
Upshur County
Upton County
Uvalde County
Val Verde County
Van Zandt County
Victoria County
Walker County
Waller County
Ward County
Washington County
Webb County
Wharton County
Wichita County
Wilbarger County
Willacy County
Williamson County
Wilson County
Winkler County
Wise County
Wood County
Young County
Zapata County
Zavala County

Blocker Building
Ireland Street at University Drive
College Station, Texas  77843-3257

Regional Contact Information
Regional Coordinator: Vince Schielack
Email: vinces@math.tamu.edu

Please read: New Registration Process
Teams will be approved on a first-come, first-served basis determined by the date/time stamp when their registrations were submitted, with first registered teams taking precedence over second registered teams, and second registered teams taking precedence over third registered teams, with the goal of as many different schools participating as possible. The lone exception to this is for teams that submit registrations at any time on the first day of registration before midnight CDT; if there is not room to accommodate all such first teams, a lottery will be held to select among them, and the same for second teams and third teams. Should a lottery be necessary, teams that will participate in it will be contacted with details before it is conducted.

Eligible first registered teams will be approved to participate as soon as possible after registration. Beginning February 7, 2024, and space permitting, second registered teams will be approved to participate. Beginning February 16, 2024, and space permitting, third registered teams will be approved to participate.
Approved teams will be invoiced to pay the non-refundable $75 registration fee. Failure to pay by the invoice deadline will result in revocation of the team’s approval to play.

If teams drop out on the day of competition, second registered teams that were not previously approved that are present at the competition will be approved in registration order, followed by third registered teams, until the 32-team limit is reached.

For assistance in registration, please review the registration guide here.