Texas A&M Regional High School Science Bowl

Coach Registration
Register your team here.

Regional Event Information
Date: 02/04/2023
Maximum Number of Teams: 32
Maximum Number of Teams per School: 3
Registration Fee: $75
Hosted by: Texas A&M University

States and/or Counties Served
Anderson County
Andrews County
Angelina County
Archer County
Austin County
Bastrop County
Baylor County
Bell County
Blanco County
Bosque County
Bowie County
Brazoria County
Brazos County
Brewster County
Brown County
Burleson County
Burnet County
Caldwell County
Calhoun County
Callahan County
Camp County
Cass County
Chambers County
Cherokee County
Clay County
Coke County
Coleman County
Collin County
Colorado County
Comanche County
Concho County
Cooke County
Coryell County
Crane County
Crockett County
Dallas County
Delta County
Denton County
DeWitt County
Dimmit County
Duval County
Eastland County
Ector County
Edwards County
El Paso
Ellis County
Erath County
Falls County
Fannin County
Fayette County
Fisher County
Foard County
Fort Bend County
Franklin County
Freestone County
Frio County
Galveston County
Gillespie County
Glasscock County
Goliad County
Gonzales County
Grayson County
Gregg County
Grimes County
Hamilton County
Hardeman County
Hardin County
Harris County
Harrison County
Haskell County
Hays County
Henderson County
Hill County
Hood County
Hopkins County
Houston County
Howard County
Hunt County
Irion County
Jack County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jefferson County
Jim Wells County
Johnson County
Jones County
Karnes County
Kaufman County
Kent County
Kerr County
Kimble County
Kinney County
Knox County
La Salle County
Lamar County
Lampasas County
Lavaca County
Lee County
Leon County
Liberty County
Limestone County
Live Oak County
Llano County
Madison County
Marion County
Martin County
Mason County
Matagorda County
Maverick County
McCulloch County
McLennan County
McMullen County
Menard County
Midland County
Milam County
Mills County
Mitchell County
Montague County
Montgomery County
Morris County
Nacogdoches County
Navarro County
Newton County
Nolan County
Orange County
Palo Pinto County
Panola County
Parker County
Pecos County
Polk County
Rains County
Reagan County
Real County
Red River County
Refugio County
Robertson County
Rockwall County
Runnels County
Rusk County
Sabine County
San Augustine County
San Jacinto County
San Saba County
Schleicher County
Scurry County
Shackelford County
Shelby County
Smith County
Somervell County
Stephens County
Sterling County
Stonewall County
Sutton County
Tarrant County
Taylor County
Terrell County
Throckmorton County
Titus County
Tom Green County
Travis County
Trinity County
Tyler County
Upshur County
Upton County
Val Verde County
Van Zandt County
Victoria County
Walker County
Waller County
Ward County
Washington County
Wharton County
Wichita County
Wilbarger County
Williamson County
Winkler County
Wise County
Wood County
Young County
Zavala County

Blocker Building
Ireland St at University Dr
Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas 77843

Regional Contact Information
Regional Coordinator: Vince Schielack
Email: vinces@math.tamu.edu

Note: Teams will be approved on a first-come, first-served basis determined by the date/time stamp when their registrations were submitted, with first registered teams taking precedence over second registered teams, and second registered teams taking precedence over third registered teams, with the goal of as many different schools participating as possible. The lone exception to this is for teams that submit registrations at any time on the first day of registration before midnight CDT; if there is not room to accommodate all such first teams, a lottery will be held to select among them, and the same for second teams and third teams. Should a lottery be necessary, teams that will participate in it will be contacted with details before it is conducted.

Eligible first registered teams will be approved to participate as soon as possible after registration. Beginning January 11, 2023, and space permitting, second registered teams will be approved to participate. Beginning January 20, 2023, and space permitting, third registered teams will be approved to participate.

Approved teams will be invoiced to pay the non-refundable $75 registration fee. Failure to pay by the invoice deadline will result in revocation of the team’s approval to play.

If teams drop out on the day of competition, second registered teams that were not previously approved that are present at the competition will be approved in registration order, followed by third registered teams, until the 32-team limit is reached.

Please read: New Registration Process

Beginning October 3 at noon Eastern: Coaches either log-in to existing or create new accounts.  The only information needed initially is the coach, co-coach, and school information.
Coaches will not be asked (or allowed) to enter any information on the team members. 

After the team coach agrees to follow the eligibility requirements AND consents to the information in the former “Adult Consent and Media Form”, the coach can submit the school’s PREREGISTRATION.

After the coach submits the school PREREGISTRATION, the Regional Coordinator will approve the PREREGISTRATION if there is space.  An approved PREREGISTRATION secures at least one spot for a school.  Note: If the coach or co-coach is not a school employee, the school principal must complete the coach approval before PREREGISTRATION can be approved.

ONLY after the school’s PREREGISTRATION is approved, can the coach begin building their teams.

Between PREREGISTRATION approval and December 1 at 11:59 pm local time, the coach must SUBMIT their Team 1 registration.  If the coach does not submit the Team 1 registration BEFORE December 2, the school loses its reserved space. 

In order to SUBMIT a team registration, a signed “Parental Consent and Media Release Form” must be submitted for each team member – these forms are to be signed electronically by the parents/guardians. These electronic forms will be available after you enter the students’ information.

To repeat: a coach cannot submit a team registration without completed and signed parental forms.
To summarize:

Step 1: Coach submits school PREREGISTRATION to guarantee one spot for the school
Step 2: Regional Coordinator approves the PREREGISTRATION
Step 3: Coach submits team registration for Team 1 before December 2

IF an event allows 2nd and 3rd teams, coaches may work on completing the submission process for the 2nd/3rd teams any time after the PREREGISTRATION is approved. However, 2nd and 3rd teams will not be approved before December 6. There will be no “first come, first served” approvals before January 1, 2023.  If there is not enough space for all teams, second or third teams will be selected via a lottery system.  Please email the Regional Coordinator for more information.

For assistance in registration, please review the registration guide here.