Funding Opportunities

Fiscal Year: FY21 (Future), FY20 (Current),FY19 (Closed)


2020

Phase I

  Release 1 Release 2
Topics Issued Monday, July 15, 2019 Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Document Phase I Release 1 Topics Phase I Release 2 Topics
Topic Webinar, week of Monday, July 22, 2019:
Webinar 1: Topics 1-24 Slides
Webinar 2: Topics 26-30 Slides

Webinar 1 Topics 1-5,18 &19-25 Slides
Webinar 2: Topics 6-17 Slides
Webinar 3: Topics 26-38  Slides 

FOA Issued Monday, August 12, 2019 Monday, December 16, 2019
Document DE-FOA-0002145
 
FOA Webinar FY20 Phase I Release 1 FOA webinar
Slides
Thursday, December 19, 2019**
Letters of Intent (LOI) Due Tuesday, September 03, 2019 5:00pm ET Monday, January 6, 2020 5:00pm ET
Non-responsive
LOI Feedback Provided
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 Monday, January 27, 2020
Full Applications Due Tuesday, October 15, 2019 11:59pm ET Monday, February 24, 2020 11:59pm ET
Award Notification Monday, January 06, 2020* Monday, May 18, 2020*
Projected Grant Start Date Tuesday, February 18, 2020 Monday, June 29, 2020
Principal Investigator Meeting

Phase II (only Phase I awardees are eligible to apply)

Release 1 Release 2
FOA Issued

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Monday, March 2, 2020
Document DE-FOA-0002155  
Webinar(s) FY20 Phase II Release 1 FOA webinar
Slides
 
LOI (Sequential) Due Tuesday, November 12, 2019 5:00pm ET Wednesday, April 1, 2020 5:00pm ET
Applications Due Tuesday, December 10, 2019 11:59pm ET

 

Tuesday, April 21, 2020  11:59pm ET

Award Notification Monday, February 24, 2020* Monday, July 13, 2020*
Projected Grant Start Date Monday, April 06, 2020 Monday, August 24, 2020