Funding Opportunities

Fiscal Year
 FY24 (Future)

FY23 (Current)

FY22  (Closed)

2023

Phase I Release 1 Release 2

Topics Issued

Monday, July 11, 2022

Monday, November 7, 2022

Document

Phase I Release 1 Topics
Phase I Release 2 Topics
Phase 0 Application Assistance (free for first time applicants) starts
Monday, July 11, 2022 Monday, November 7, 2022 

Topic Webinar, week of

Webinar 1: Topics 1-15 Slides

Webinar 2: Topics 16-24 Slides

November 15, 2022: Topics 1- 9 & 22-28 Slides

November 16, 2022: Topics 10 - 21 Slides

November 17, 2021: Topics 29 - 41 Slides

FOA Issued

Monday, August 8, 2022

Monday, December 12, 2022

Document

DE-FOA-0002783

FOA Webinar

Friday, August 12, 2022 Slides

 

Friday, December 16, 2022*

Letters of Intent (LOI) Due

Monday, August 29, 2022 5:00pm ET

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 5:00pm ET

Non-responsive LOI Feedback Provided

Monday, September 19, 2022

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Full Applications Due

Monday, October 17, 2022 11:59pm ET

Tuesday, February 21, 2023 11:59pm ET

Award Notification

Tuesday, January 10, 2023**

Monday, May 15, 2023**

Projected Grant Start Date

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Monday, June 26, 2023

Awardee Webinar, week of  March 3, 2023  July 10, 2023 
Energy I-Corps Kickoff  April 2023  September 2023 

Principal Investigator Meeting

June 2023 
October 2023 

*Registration link will be posted here, one week prior to the webinars. To receive this link automatically via email, please join our Mail List.

**Preliminary dates subject to change

Phase II Release 1 Release 2

FOA Issued

Friday, October 21, 2022             

Monday, February 27, 2023

Document

DE-FOA-0002859

Webinar(s)

Phase II Release 1 FOA Webinar Slides

LOI (All Phase II applications) Due

Tuesday, November 8, 2022 5:00pm ET

Wednesday, March 29, 2023 5:00pm ET

Applications Due

Tuesday, December 6, 2022 11:59pm ET

Tuesday, April 18, 2023 11:59pm ET

Award Notification

Tuesday, February 21, 2023**

Monday, July 10, 2023**

Projected Grant Start Date

Monday, April 3, 2023

Monday, August 21, 2023

Principal Investigator Meeting 

**Preliminary dates subject to change