Advanced Scientific Computing Advisory Committee (ASCAC)
2022 Membership

Professor Daniel A. Reed, Chair
University of Utah
Professor of Computer Science and Electrical & Computer Engineering
201 Presidents Circle, Room 205
Salt Lake City, Utah  84112

Mr. Richard Arthur
Senior Director/Senior Principal Engineer
Advanced Computational Methods Research
GE Research Center
1 Research Circle
Niskayuna, New York  12309

Professor Keren Bergman
Columbia University
School of Engineering and Applied Science
Department of Electrical Engineering
500 West 120th Street
New York, New York  10027

Professor Martin Berzin
University of Utah
Department of Computer Science
72 South Central Campus Drive, Room 3750
Salt Lake City, Utah  84112

Assistant Professor Tina Brower-Thomas
College of Engineering and Architecture (CEA)
The Graduate School
Howard University
2400 Sixth Street NW,
Washington, D.C.  20059

Dr. Vinton G. Cerf
Vice President
Google Inc.
1875 Explorer Street, Suite 1000
Reston, Virginia  20190

Dr. Jacqueline Chen
Sandia National Laboratories
MS:  9051
P. O. Box 969 
Livermore, California  94551

Dr. Silvia Crivelli
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Computational Research Division
Mail Stop 50D
Berkeley, California  94720

Professor Mark Dean
Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
University of Tennessee
Min H. Kao Building, Room 319
1520 Middle Drive
Knoxville, Tennessee  37996

Professor John E. Dolbow
Duke University
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Durham, North Carolina  27708

Professor Jack J. Dongarra
University of Tennessee and Oak Ridge National Laboratory
EECS Department
Knoxville, Tennessee  37996

Dr. Timothy Germann
Los Alamos National Laboratory
Theoretical Division
Physics and Chemistry of Materials Group
P.O. Box 1663
Los Alamos, New Mexico  87545

Professor Roscoe Giles
Deputy Director, Boston University Center for Computational Science
Professor of Computer & Electrical Engineering
Boston University
8 St. Mary's Street
Boston, Massachusetts  02215

Dr. Susan Gregurick
Director, Division of Biomedical Technology, Bioinformatics, and Computational Biology
National Institute of General Medical Sciences
National Institutes of Health
45 Center Drive MSC 6200
Bethesda, Maryland  20892

Dr. Bruce Hendrickson
Associate Director for Computing
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
7000 East Avenue
Livermore, California  94550

Dr. Gilbert Herrera
Director of Research
Department of Defense
9800 Savage Road, Suite 6272
Fort Meade, Maryland  20755

Professor Anthony Hey
University of Washington
Senior Data Science Fellow, Science Institute
1410 NE Campus Parkway
Seattle, Washington  98195

Chief Data Scientist
Science and Technology Facilities Council, UK
Rutherford Appleton Laboratory 
Harwell Campus
Didcot OX11 0QX 

Ms. Alexandra Landsberg
Deputy Director, Office of Research and Engineering
High Performance Computing Modernization Office
Department of Defense
10501 Furnace Road, Suite 101
Lorton, Virginia  22079

Dr. Mary Ann Leung
Sustainable Horizons Institute
42222 Rancho Las Palmas Drive, Suite 102
Rancho Mirage, California  92270

Dr. Vanessa Lopez-Marrero
Computational Science Initiative
Brookhaven National Laboratory
P.O. Box 5000
Upton, New York 11973

Professor Satoshi Matsuoka
Director, RIKEN Center for Computational Science
7-1-26 Minatojima-minamimachi, Chuo-ku
Kobe, Hyogo
Japan 650-0047

Professor Jill Mesirov
Associate Vice Chancellor for Computational Health Sciences
Professor, Department of Medicine
co-Lead Structural and Functional Genomics, Moores Cancer Center
Biomedical Sciences Building, Room 1309
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla Campus
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, California  92093

Professor John Negele
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, Massachusetts  02139

Professor Edward Seidel
University of Wyoming
Office of the President
1000 E. University Avenue
Laramie, Wyoming  82071

Professor Vivek Sarkar
Klaus Advanced Computing Building, Room 2332
266 Ferst Drive, NW
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, Georgia  30332

Dr. Sameer Shende
ParaTools Incorporated
135 E 39th Avenue
Eugene, Oregon 97405

Dr. Krysta M. Svore
Microsoft Research
14820 NE 36th Street
Building 99
Redmond, Washington  98052

Dr. Valerie Taylor
Director of the Mathematics and Computer Science Division
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 S. Cass Avenue
Lemont, Illinois  60439

Dr. Cristina Thomas
Manager of Corporate R&D Services Center
3M Corporation
St. Paul, Minnesota 55144

Dr. Juan Torres
Associate Laboratory Director for Energy Systems Integration
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
15013 Denver West Parkway
Golden, Colorado 80401

Professor Theresa Windus
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Ames Laboratory Scientist
Iowa State University
125 Spedding, 2416 Pammel Dr
Ames, Iowa 50011-2416