Staff

How to Contact ASCR

By U.S. Mail
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290

Delivery Address
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
Germantown Building
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Phone Numbers
301-903-7486 (Main ASCR Phone Number)
1-800-dial-DOE
(1-800-342-5363, Main DOE #)
202-586-5000 (Main DOE Switchboard)
DOE National Phone Directory

Fax Number
301-903-4846

E-mail
ascr@science.doe.gov


Immediate Office of the Associate Director (SC-31)
Associate Director
Barbara Helland
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Tameka Morgan (Contractor)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: tameka.morgan@science.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor
Dimitri Kusnezov
Phone:  202-586-1800
Email:  dimitri.kusnezov@hq.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor
Horst Simon
Phone: 510-486 6100
Email: horst.simon@science.doe.gov

Financial Management Specialist
Julie Stambaugh
Phone: 301-903-0569
Email: Julie.Stambaugh@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Lori Jernigan
Phone: 301-903-5212
Email: lori.jernigan@science.doe.gov

Research Division (SC-31.1)

Director
Ceren Susut
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Angie Thevenot
Phone: 301-903-5800
Email: angela.thevenot@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Teresa Beachley
Grants and Contracts
Phone: 301-903-5052
Email: teresa.beachley@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Randall Laviolette
SciDAC Application Partnerships
Phone: 301-903-5195
Email: randall.laviolette@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Thomas Ndousse-Fetter
Network Research
Phone: 301-903-9960
Email: thomas.ndousse-fetter@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist – Vacant
Ceren Susut (Acting)
SCiDAC Institutes
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Rich Carlson
Collaboratories/Middleware
Phone: 301-903-9486
Email: richard.carlson@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Steven Lee
Base, Math: Algorithms, Models, Data
Phone: 301-903-5710
Email: steven.lee@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Bill Spotz
Multiscale Mathematics
Phone:  301-903-9938
Email:  William.spotz@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Margaret Lentz
Data & Visualization
Phone:  301-903-9556
Email: margart.lentz@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Hal Finkel
HPC
Phone:  301-903-1304
Email:  hal.finkel@science.doe.gov

 

Facilities Division (SC-31.2)

Director
Ben Brown
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: Benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov 

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF)
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Carol Hawk
Energy Sciences Network (ESnet) 
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Jordan Thomas
ASCR Leadership Computing Challenge (ALCC)
Phone: 240-285-6203
Email: jordan.thomas@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Sash Hier-Majumder
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF)
Phone:  240-337-2319
Email: saswata.hier-majumder@science.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor
Bill Miller (Acting Program Manager for NERSC)
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)
Phone:  301-903-0443
Email:  bill.miller@science.doe.gov

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Advanced Computing Technologies Division (SC-31.3)

Director – Vacant
Barbara Helland (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Robinson Pino
Research and Evaluation Prototypes (REP)
Phone: 301-903-1263
Email: robinson.pino@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Claire Cramer
Quantum Testbeds and Centers
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: claire.cramer@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist - Vacant
Exascale Computing Project (ECP)
Barbara Helland (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Computational Science Graduate Fellowship (CSGF)
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Carol Hawk
Quantum Internet
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov