Staff

How to Contact ASCR

By U.S. Mail
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585

Delivery Address
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874

By Phone
Main ASCR Phone Number:
301-903-7486

Research Division Number:
301-903-5800

Facilities Division Number:
301-903-9958


Immediate Office of the Associate Director (SC-31)
Associate Director
Barbara Helland
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Financial Management Specialist
Julie Stambaugh
Phone: 301-903-0569
Email: Julie.Stambaugh@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Lori Jernigan
Phone: 301-903-5212
Email: lori.jernigan@science.doe.gov
Administrative Specialist
Tameka Morgan (Contractor)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: tameka.morgan@science.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor for Quantum Internet
Carol Hawk
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov


Research Division (SC-31.1)

Director (Acting)
Laura Biven
Phone:  302-903-9556
Email: laura.biven@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Teresa Beachley
Grants and Contracts
Phone: 301-903-5052
Email: teresa.beachley@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Laura Biven
Data & Visualization
Phone: 301-903-9556
Email: laura.biven@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Randall Laviolette
SciDAC Application Partnerships
Phone: 301-903-5195
Email: randall.laviolette@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Thomas Ndousse-Fetter
Network Research
Phone: 301-903-9960
Email: thomas.ndousse-fetter@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Ceren Susut
SC Program SAPs
SCiDAC- Math Centers & Institutes
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Vacant
HPC Sci and Apps Program Manager

Computer Scientist
Rich Carlson
Collaboratories/Middleware
Phone: 301-903-9486
Email: richard.carlson@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Bill Spotz
Multiscale Mathematics
Phone:  302-903-9938
Email:  William.spotz@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Steven Lee
Base, Math: Algorithms, Models, Data
Phone: 301-903-5710
Email: steven.lee@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Vacant

Computer Scientist
Vacant

Program Support Specialist
Angie Thevenot
Phone: 301-903-5800
Email: angela.thevenot@science.doe.gov


Facilities Division (SC-31.2)

Director (Acting)
Barbara Helland
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Ben Brown
ESnet Program Manager
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: Benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Vacant

Computer Scientist
Sonia Sachs
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility
Phone: 301-903-0060
Email: sonia.sachs@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Carol Hawk
NERSC Program Manager
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Program Manager
CSGF Progam Manager
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Vacant


Advanced Computing Technologies Division (SC-31.3)

Director – (Acting)
Barbara Helland
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Robinson Pino
REP Program Manager
Phone: 301-903-1263
Email: Robinson.Pino@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Claire Cramer
REP Program Manager
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: Claire.Cramer@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Ceren Susut
ECP and Quantum Center
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov