Staff

How to Contact ASCR

By U.S. Mail
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290

Delivery Address
U.S. Department of Energy
SC-31
Germantown Building
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Phone Numbers
301-903-7486 (Main ASCR Phone Number)
1-800-dial-DOE
(1-800-342-5363, Main DOE #)
202-586-5000 (Main DOE Switchboard)
DOE National Phone Directory

Fax Number
301-903-4846

E-mail
ascr@science.doe.gov


Immediate Office of the Associate Director (SC-31)
Associate Director
Barbara Helland
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Tameka Morgan (Contractor)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: tameka.morgan@science.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor for Quantum Internet
Carol Hawk
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov
Financial Management Specialist
Julie Stambaugh
Phone: 301-903-0569
Email: Julie.Stambaugh@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Lori Jernigan
Phone: 301-903-5212
Email: lori.jernigan@science.doe.gov

 

Research Division (SC-31.1)

Director - Vacant
Barbara Helland (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Angie Thevenot
Phone: 301-903-5800
Email: angela.thevenot@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Teresa Beachley
Grants and Contracts
Phone: 301-903-5052
Email: teresa.beachley@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Randall Laviolette
SciDAC Application Partnerships
Phone: 301-903-5195
Email: randall.laviolette@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Thomas Ndousse-Fetter
Network Research
Phone: 301-903-9960
Email: thomas.ndousse-fetter@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Ceren Susut
SC Program SAPs
SCiDAC- Math Centers & Institutes
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Rich Carlson
Collaboratories/Middleware
Phone: 301-903-9486
Email: richard.carlson@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Steven Lee
Base, Math: Algorithms, Models, Data
Phone: 301-903-5710
Email: steven.lee@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Bill Spotz
Multiscale Mathematics
Phone:  301-903-9938
Email:  William.spotz@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Vacant
Data & Visualization

Computer Scientist
Hal Finkel
HPC
Email:  hal.finkel@science.doe.gov

 

Facilities Division (SC-31.2)

Director
Ben Brown
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: Benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist - Vacant
ESnet Program Manager
Ben Brown (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: Benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Vacant

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Program Manager
CSGF Progam Manager
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Sonia Sachs
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility
Phone: 301-903-0060
Email: sonia.sachs@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Carol Hawk
NERSC Program Manager
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Advanced Computing Technologies Division (SC-31.3)

Director – Vacant
Barbara Helland (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: Barbara.Helland@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Robinson Pino
REP Program Manager
Phone: 301-903-1263
Email: Robinson.Pino@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Claire Cramer
REP Program Manager
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: Claire.Cramer@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Ceren Susut
ECP and Quantum Center
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov