Staff

How to Contact ASCR
By U.S. Mail
U.S. Department of Energy
Advanced Scientific Computing Research
Germantown Building
1000 Independence Ave., SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290

Delivery Address
U.S. Department of Energy
Advanced Scientific Computing Research
Germantown Building
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Phone Numbers
301-903-7486 (Main ASCR Phone Number)
1-800-dial-DOE
(1-800-342-5363, Main DOE #)
202-586-5000 (Main DOE Switchboard)
DOE National Phone Directory

Fax Number
301-903-4846
E-mail
ascr@science.doe.gov


Immediate Office of the Associate Director (ASCR)

Associate Director
Ceren Susut
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email:  ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Abre Valencia 
Phone: 301-903-7486
Email: abre.valencia@science.doe.gov

Financial Management Specialist
Julie Stambaugh
Phone: 240-204- 3351
Email: Julie.Stambaugh@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Lori Jernigan
Phone: 301-903-5212
Email: lori.jernigan@science.doe.gov

Computational Science Research and Partnership (CSRP) Division 

Director
Hal Finkel (Acting)
Phone:  301-903-1304
Email:  hal.finkel@science.doe.gov

Senior Technical Advisor
Ashley Predith
Phone:  202-313-2952
Email: ashley.predith@science.doe.gov

Computer Science and Applied Mathematics
Todd Munson – Detailee from ANL 
Phone: 630-252-4279
Email:todd.munson@science.doe.gov

Management and Program Analyst - Vacant
Phone: 301-903-5800
Email:

Program Assistant
Teresa Beachley
Grants and Contracts
Phone: 301-903-5052
Email: teresa.beachley@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Lali Chatterjee
SciDAC Partnerships
Phone: 240-751-7218
Email: lali.chatterjee@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
David Rabson
SCiDAC Partnerships
Phone:202-909-7455
Email: david.rabson@science.doe.gov 

Computer Scientist
Marco Fornari
Quantum Computing
SciDAC Partnerships
Phone: 240-204-4479
Email: marco.fornari@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Kalyan Perumalla
Network Research
SciDAC Institutes 
Phone: 240-578-1248
Email: kalyan.perumalla@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Steven Lee
Foundations: Algorithms, Models, Data
Phone: 202-841-9311
Email: steven.lee@science.doe.gov

Mathematician
Bill Spotz
Multiscale Mathematics
Phone:  202-209-2219
Email:  william.spotz@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Margaret Lentz
Data & Visualization
Phone:  240-361-8564
Email: margaret.lentz@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Hal Finkel
HPC
Phone:  301-903-1304
Email:  hal.finkel@science.doe.gov

Facilities Division
Director
Ben Brown
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Jordan Thomas
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)
Phone: 240-285-6203
Email: jordan.thomas@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF)
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Carol Hawk
Energy Sciences Network (ESnet) 
Phone:  301-903-2336
Email:  carol.hawk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist - Vacant
Jordan Thomas (Acting)
ASCR Leadership Computing Challenge (ALCC)
Phone: 240-285-6203
Email: jordan.thomas@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Saswata Hier-Majumder
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF)
Phone:  240-337-2319
Email: saswata.hier-majumder@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist/Computer Scientist - Vacant
Integrated Research Infrastructure (IRI)
Ben Brown (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-7785
Email: benjamin.brown@science.doe.gov

Advanced Computing Technologies (ACT) Division

Director – Vacant
Ceren Susut (Acting)
Phone: 301-903-0366
Email: ceren.susut-bennett@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Sally McPherson
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: sally.mcpherson@science.doe.gov

Computer Scientist
Robinson Pino
Research and Evaluation Prototypes (REP)
Phone: 240-675-0843
Email: robinson.pino@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Claire Cramer
Quantum Testbeds and Centers
Phone: 301-903-9958
Email: claire.cramer@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist – Vacant
Exascale Computing Project (ECP)
Christine Chalk
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov

Physical Scientist
Christine Chalk
Computational Science Graduate Fellowship (CSGF)
Phone: 301-903-5152
Email: christine.chalk@science.doe.gov