Participating DOE Laboratories/Facilities and Points of Contact

DOE Laboratory/Facility POCs serve as a local resource for information about the Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) program to DOE laboratory scientists interested in establishing a new collaboration with a graduate student and to collaborating DOE laboratory scientists on a pending or funded SCGSR research proposal. Collaborating DOE Laboratory Scientists may be from any of the participating DOE national laboratories/facilities.

DOE Laboratory/Facility POCs also can provide guidance and assistance to prospective graduate student applicants who are interested in exploring a potential collaboration in an SCGSR priority research area with a DOE scientist at their laboratory/facility. Graduate students interested in identifying a new collaborating DOE laboratory scientist and have questions are encouraged first begin with contacting the SCGSR Program Manager, and visit the information on the “Identifying a collaborating DOE laboratory scientist” page.

DOE Laboratory SCGSR Laboratory POC(s) Contact Email(s)
Ames Laboratory – Ames, IA  Kelly Bergman
kbergman@ameslab.gov
Argonne National Laboratory – Argonne, IL  Meridith Bruozas mbruozas@anl.gov
Lindsay E. Cullen lcullen@anl.gov
Brookhaven National Laboratory – Upton, NY  Karl Clarke kclarke@bnl.gov
  Ken White  
Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory – Batavia, IL  Jennifer Raaf  jlraaf@fnal.gov
General Atomics/DIII-D Facility Robert Pinsker Pinsker@fusion.gat.com
Idaho National Laboratory – Idaho Falls, ID  Michelle Theil Bingham michelle.bingham@inl.gov
  Ali Joseph
 
Los Alamos National Laboratory – Los Alamos, NM  Cassandra Casperson casperson@lanl.gov
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory – Berkeley, CA  Colette Flood clflood@lbl.gov
  Nakeiah Harrell NHarrell@lbl.gov
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory – Livermore, CA  Eric Schwegler schwegler1@llnl.gov
  Frank Trigueros
 
National Energy Technology Laboratory - Pittsburgh, PA Patricia Adkins-Coliane patricia.adkins-coliane@netl.doe.gov
National Renewable Energy Laboratory – Golden, CO Danelle Wilder danelle.wilder@nrel.gov
  Marcus Giron
 
Oak Ridge National Laboratory – Oak Ridge, TN Ja'Wanda Grant 
grantjs@ornl.gov
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory – Richland, WA Evangelina Shreeve evangelina.shreeve@pnnl.gov
  Edmond Hui  TE.Hui@pnnl.gov
Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory – Princeton, NJ Arturo Dominguez arturod@pppl.gov
  Dede Ortiz
 
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory – Menlo Park, CA Hillary Freeman hillary@slac.stanford.edu
  Erin Coley
 
Sandia National Laboratories – Livermore, CA  Christopher R. Shaddix crshadd@sandia.gov
Sandia National Laboratory - Albuquerque, NM Christopher R. Shaddix crshadd@sandia.gov
Savannah River National Laboratory - Aiken, SC Valarie Treddy valarie.preddy@srnl.doe.gov
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility - Newport News, VA Lisa Surles-Law surles@jlab.org