Minutes July 30, 2010

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
July 30, 2010

Crystal City Marriott Hotel, Salon D&E, 1999 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA, Telephone Number: 703-413-5500


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Update from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation's Nuclear Physics Office
  • Technical Talk on Deep Underground Science and Engineering Laboratory
  • Public Comment

For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536

July 30, 2010
Time Topic Speaker
9:00 AM Welcome and Introductions S. Seestrom
9:15 AM View from Under Secretary for Science Steven Koonin
9:45 AM Office of Science Update W. Brinkman
10:15 AM NSF MPS Update Ed Seidel
10:45 AM Break
11:00 AM NSF Nuclear Physics Overview Brad Keister
11:30 AM Office of Nuclear Physics Overview Timothy Hallman
12:00 AM PAMS (Portfolio Analysis and Management System) Linda Blevins/ Keith Tucker
12:30 PM Lunch
1:30 PM NSF Graduate Research Fellowships Program Gisele Muller- Parker
2:00 PM Office of Science Graduate Fellowship Program Ping Ge
2:30 PM Break
2:45 PM Technical Talk: DUSEL Kevin Lesko
3:45 PM Public Comment
4:00 PM Adjourn