Minutes March 02, 2011

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
March 2, 2011

Hilton Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, Plaza I & II, 1750 Rockville Pike, Rockville, Maryland, Telephone Number: 301-468-1100


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Update from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation's Nuclear Physics Office
  • Status of the Isotope Program
  • Update on the Activities of the Neutron Charge Subcommittee
  • Public Comment

For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536

March 2, 2011
Time Topic Speaker
9:00 AM Welcome and Initial Remarks Susan Seestrom
9:15 AM DOE Office of Science Update W.F. Brinkman
9:45 AM NSF MPS Update Ed Seidel
10:15 AM DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview Timothy Hallman
10:30 AM NSF Nuclear Physics Outlook Bradley Keister
10:45 AM Break
11:00 AM Update on DOE Isotope Program Jehanne Gillo
11:30 AM OMB Perspective on Science Funding Joel Parriott
12:00 PM Lunch
1:00 PM Overview of NUPECC Activities Guenther Rosner
2:00 PM Update on Neutron Charge Krishna Kumar
2:30 PM Break
2:45 PM Discussion of Neutron Charge Peter Jacobs
3:15 PM Public Comment
3:45 PM Adjourn