Division Phone Number: 301-903-7792

Mailing Address:
Scientific User Facilities Division
Office of Basic Energy Sciences
SC-32.3/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290

Location: (address for express mail & packages)
Scientific User Facilities Division, SC-32.3
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874

Division Director
Dr. Linda Horton, Acting
Scientific User Facilities 

Program Assistant
Ms. Rocio Meneses


Program Manager
Dr. Dava Keavney
X-ray Light Sources, Neutron Scattering Facilities, and Nanoscale Science Research Centers

Program Manager
Dr. Mikhail (Misha) Zhernenkov
Neutron Scattering Facilities, Nanoscale Science Research Centers, and X-ray Light Sources

Program Manager
Dr. Eliane Lessner  
Accelerator and Detector R&D

Program Manager
Ms. Van Nguyen 
Facility Coordination; Metrics; Assessment 



Program Manager
Mr. Hannibal Joma
Linac Coherent Light Source-II
Facilities Upgrades
Instrument MIEs

Program Manager 
Mr. Edward Stevens 
Facilities Upgrades
Instrument MIEs