Minutes July 27, 2009

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
July 27, 2009

Marriott Crystal City at Reagan National Airport, Salon D&E, 1999 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA

Telephone Number: 703-413-5500


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Presentation of the Interim Report from the Isotope Subcommittee
  • Discussion of the FY 2010 Budget
  • Discussion of the Committee of Visitors Charge
  • Public Comment

For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536


July 27, 2009

Time Topic Speaker
8:30 AM Welcome and Introductions
9:00 AM DOE Office of Science Perspective W. F. Brinkman
9:30 AM NSF Perspective J. Dehmer
10:00 AM DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Perspective E. A. Henry
10:15 AM NSF Nuclear Physics Perspective B. Keister
10:30 AM Break
10:45 AM Presentation of NSACI Charge II Report D. Geesaman/ A. Aprahamian
11:45 AM Discussion of NSACI Charge II S. Seestrom
12:30 PM Lunch
1:30 PM Physics Division COV at NSF R. Milner
1:45 PM Presentation of Committee of Visitors Charge E. A. Henry
2:00 PM Discussion of COV Charge S. Seestrom
2:30 PM Discussion and Action on NSACI Charge II S. Seestrom
3:30 PM Public Comment
4:00 PM Adjourn Seestrom