December 1, 2011

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
December 1, 2011


Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg, 620 Perry Parkway, Gaithersburg, MD. Phone Number: 301-977-8900


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Update from the Department of Energy and National Science Foundation’s Nuclear Physics Office’s
  • Update on the Neutron Charge Subcommittee Report Public Comment (10-minute rule)

    For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536

Thursday, December 1
Time Topic Speaker
8:30 AM Welcome and Initial Remarks Susan Seestrom
8:45 AM Presentation of Certificates Timothy J. Hallman
9:00 AM DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview Timothy J. Hallman
9:30 AM NSF Nuclear Physics Overview Bradley Keister
10:00 AM Discussion
10:15 AM Break
10:45 AM Presentation of the Neutron Charge Report Peter Jacobs
11:30 AM NSAC Discussion and Final Vote
12:00 PM Lunch
1:30 PM Future of Computing Daniel Hitchcock
2:00 PM Further Discussion
2:30 PM Discussion
3:00 PM Public Comment
3:30 PM Adjourn