DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
Monday, April 8, 2019

Monday, April 8, 2019

8:30 am – 8:45 am

Welcome and Introduction

David Hertzog, NSAC Chair
University of Washington

8:45 am – 9:15 am

 Perspectives from the Department of Energy

Steve Binkley, Acting Director, Office of Science

9:15 am – 9:45 am

Perspectives from the National Science Foundation

Denise Caldwell, Director, NSF Division of Physics

9:45 am – 10:15 am

 DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview

Timothy J. Hallman, Associate
Director, Office of Science

10:30 am – 11:00 am

NSF Office of Nuclear Physics Overview

Allena Opper, Program Officer,
Nuclear Physics, NSF

11:00 am – 11:35 pm

Updates on GRETA & HRS

Heather Crawford

11:35 am – 12:10 pm

Status of the GlueX Experiment

Curtis Meyer
Carnegie Mellon University

1:30 pm – 2:00 pm

Presentation of the Mo-99 Subcommittee Report

Susan Seestrom
Subcommittee Chair
Sandia National Laboratory

2:30 pm – 3:00 pm

Update on the QIS Subcommittee

Martin Savage
Subcommittee Chair
University of Washington

3:15 pm – 3:45 pm

Applied Nuclear Physics Program

Graham Peaslee
 University of Notre Dame