DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
April 3, 2015


Friday, April 3, 2015

Time Topic Speaker

7:30am – 8:00am

Food Kiosk Available

8:00am – 8:30am

NSAC Yearly Ethics Briefing – NSAC Members Only

8:30am – 8:45am

Welcome and Introduction

Donald Geesaman, NSAC Chair
Argonne National Laboratory

8:45am – 9:15am

DOE Office of Science Overview

Patricia Dehmer, Acting Director
DOE Office of Science

9:15am – 9:50am

DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview

Timothy J. Hallman, Associate Director,
Office of Science

9:50am – 10:25am

NSF Nuclear Physics Overview

Allena Opper, Program Director

10:25am – 10:45am


10:45am – 11:00am

Presentation of New Charges:
Molybdenum-9 Neutrinoless Double Beta Decay

Timothy J. Hallman/Allena Opper

11:00am – 12:00pm

Report of the NSAC Isotopes Subcommittee

Lawrence Cardman, Subcommittee Chair,
Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility

12:00pm – 1:00pm


1:00pm – 3:00pm

Discussion of NSAC Isotope Subcommittee Report

3:00pm – 3:15pm


3:15pm – 3:45pm

Report of the EIC Costing Subcommittee

Ed Temple, Subcommittee Chair,
Argonne National Laboratory

3:45pm – 4:15pm

NSAC Discussion of EIC Cost Report

4:15pm – 4:45pm

Progress on the Long Range Plan

Donald Geesaman

4:45pm – 5:15pm

Public Comment