Staff

How to Contact NP

U.S. Mailing Address
Office of Nuclear Physics
SC-36/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290

Express Mail/Delivery Address
Office of Nuclear Physics, SC-36
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290


SC-36: Office of Nuclear Physics
Phone Number:  301-903-3613
Fax Number:  301-903-3833

Associate Director of the Office of Science for Nuclear Physics
Timothy J. Hallman/Bio
Email:  Timothy.Hallman@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
(Vacant)

Financial Advisor
(Vacant) 

Financial Management Specialist
Brian Knesel
Email:  Brian.Knesel@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Linnette Quick (CONTR)
Email:  Linnette.Quick@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Brenda May

Email:  Brenda.May@science.doe.gov


SC-36.1: Physics Research Division
Phone Number: (301) 903-3614

Director
(Vacant)

Program Support Specialist
Christine Izzo
Email:  Christine.Izzo@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Gulshan Rai, Technical Advisor
Medium Energy and Quantum Information Science
Email: Gulshan.Rai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Richard Witt (Fed Detailee)
Heavy Ion Nuclear Physics
Email:  Richard.Witt@science.doe.gov
(Vacant)

Program Manager
Sharon Stephenson
Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics
Email: Sharon.Stephenson@science.doe.gov 

Program Manager
George Fai
Nuclear Theory
Email:  George.Fai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Keith Jankowski
Nuclear Data
Email:   Keith.Jankowski@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Paul Sorensen
Fundamental Symmetries
Email:  Paul.Sorensen@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Nuclear Physics Computing
(Vacant)


SC-36.2: Facilities & Project Management Division
Phone Number: (301) 903-1455

Director
Jehanne Gillo
Email:  Jehanne.Gillo@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Cassie Dukes
Email:  Cassie.Dukes@science.doe.gov

Detailee
Latifa Elouadrhiri
Email: Latifa.Elouadrhiri@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Manouchehr Farkhondeh, Deputy
Advanced Technology Research and Development
Email: Manouchehr.Farkhondeh@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Elizabeth Bartosz
Nuclear Physics Instrumentation
Email:  Elizabeth.Bartosz@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
James Sowinski
Nuclear Physics Facilities
Email:  James.Sowinski@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Nuclear Physics Major Initiatives
(Vacant)

Program Manager
Michelle Shinn
Industrial Concepts
Email: Michelle.Shinn@science.doe.gov