Staff

Contact Info

Regular Mail
Office of Nuclear Physics,
SC-26/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290

Express Mail
Office of Nuclear Physics, SC-26
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290


 

SC-26: Office of Nuclear Physics

Associate Director of Science for Nuclear Physics
Timothy J. Hallman/Bio 
Timothy.Hallman@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Christine Izzo (Acting)
Christine.Izzo@science.doe.gov 

Financial Advisor
(Vacant)  

Financial Management Specialist
Brian Knesel
Brian.Knesel@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Brenda May
Brenda.May@science.doe.gov


SC-26.1: Physics Research Division

Phone Number: (301) 903-3614

Division Director
Vacant

Acting Division Director
Timothy J. Hallman
Email: Timothy.Hallman@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Christine Izzo
Email: Christine.Izzo@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Gulshan Rai
Medium Energy Nuclear Physics
Email: Gulshan.Rai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Heavy Ion Nuclear Physics
Vacant

Program Manager
Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics
Vacant

Program Manager
George Fai
Nuclear Theory
Email: George.Fai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Nuclear Data and Nuclear Theory Computing
Vacant

Program Manager (IPA)
Paul Sorensen
Fundamental Symmetries
Email: Paul.Sorensen@science.doe.gov



SC-26.2: Facilities & Project Management Division
Phone Number: (301) 903-1455
Division Director
Jehanne Gillo
Email: Jehanne.Gillo@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Cassie Dukes
Email: Cassie.Dukes@science.doe.gov

Isotopes Financial Management Specialist
Luisa Romero
Email: Luisa.Romero@science.doe.gov

Detailee
Latifa Elouadrhiri
Email: Latifa.Elouadrhiri@science.doe.gov

Program Manager, Deputy
Manouchehr Farkhondeh
Advanced Technology Research and Development
Email: Manouchehr.Farkhondeh@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Elizabeth Bartosz
Nuclear Physics Instrumentation
Email: Elizabeth.Bartosz@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
James Sowinski
Nuclear Physics Facilities
Email: James.Sowinski@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
James Hawkins
Nuclear Physics Major Initiatives
Email: James.Hawkins@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Michelle Shinn
Industrial Concepts
Email: Michelle.Shinn@science.doe.gov

Program Manager, Deputy
Marc Garland
Isotope Program Operations
Email: Marc.Garland@science.doe.gov 

Program Manager
Ethan Balkin
Isotope Research and Development
Email: Ethan.Balkin@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Joel Grimm
Stable Isotopes
Email: Joel.Grimm@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Arne Freyberger
Isotope Accelerator Facilities
Email:  Arne.Freyberger@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Jon Neuhoff
Isotope Reactor Facilities
Email: Jon.Neuhoff@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Joseph Glaser
Other Isotope Facilities
Email: Joseph.Glaser@science.doe.gov