Staff

How to Contact NP
U.S. Mailing Address
Office of Nuclear Physics
SC-26/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290

Express Mail/Delivery Address
Office of Nuclear Physics, SC-26
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290


SC-26: Office of Nuclear Physics

Phone Number:  301-903-3613
Fax Number:  301-903-3833

Associate Director of the Office of Science for Nuclear Physics

Timothy J. Hallman/Bio
Email:  Timothy.Hallman@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
(Vacant)

Financial Advisor
(Vacant) 

Financial Management Specialist
Brian Knesel
Email:  Brian.Knesel@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Linnette Quick (CONTR)
Email:  Linnette.Quick@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Brenda May

Email:  Brenda.May@science.doe.gov


SC-26.1: Physics Research Division

Phone Number: (301) 903-3614

Director
(Vacant)

Program Support Specialist
Christine Izzo
Email:  Christine.Izzo@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Gulshan Rai
Medium Energy and Quantum Information Science
Email: Gulshan.Rai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Richard Witt (Fed Detailee)
Heavy Ion Nuclear Physics
Email:  Richard.Witt@science.doe.gov
(Vacant)

Program Manager
Sharon Stephenson (IPA)
Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics
Email: Sharon.Stephenson@science.doe.gov
(Vacant)

Program Manager
Paul Sorensen (IPA)
Nuclear Structure and Astrophysics
Email:  Paul.Sorensen@science.doe.gov
(Vacant)

Program Manager
George Fai
Nuclear Theory
Email:  George.Fai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Fredrik Tovessson (Detailee)
Nuclear Data and Nuclear Theory Computing
Email:   Fredrik.Tovesson@nnsa.doe.gov
(Vacant)

Program Manager
Paul Sorensen (IPA)
Fundamental Symmetries
Email:  Paul.Sorensen@science.doe.gov
(Vacant)


 

SC-26.2: Facilities & Project Management Division

Phone Number: (301) 903-1455

Director
Jehanne Gillo
Email:  Jehanne.Gillo@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Cassie Dukes
Email:  Cassie.Dukes@science.doe.gov

Isotope Financial Management Specialist
Luisa Romero
Email:  Luisa.Romero@science.doe.gov

Detailee
Latifa Elouadrhiri
Email: Latifa.Elouadrhiri@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Manouchehr Farkhondeh, Deputy
Advanced Technology Research and Development
Email: Manouchehr.Farkhondeh@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Elizabeth Bartosz
Nuclear Physics Instrumentation
Email:  Elizabeth.Bartosz@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
James Sowinski
Nuclear Physics Facilities
Email:  James.Sowinski@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
James Hawkins
Nuclear Physics Major Initiatives
Email:  James.Hawkins@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Michelle Shinn
Industrial Concepts
Email:  Michelle.Shinn@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Marc Garland, Deputy
Isotope Program Operations
Email:  Marc.Garland@science.doe.gov 

Program Manager
Ethan Balkin
Isotope Research and Development
Email:  Ethan.Balkin@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Joel Grimm
Stable Isotopes
Email:  Joel.Grimm@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Arne Freyberger

Isotope Accelerator Facilities
Email:   Arne.Freyberger@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Jon Neuhoff
Isotope Reactor Facilities
Email:  Jon.Neuhoff@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Joseph Glaser
Other Isotope Facilities
Email:  Joseph.Glaser@science.doe.gov