Staff

How to Contact NP

U.S. Mailing Address
Office of Nuclear Physics
NP/Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, D.C. 20585-1290

Express Mail/Delivery Address
Office of Nuclear Physics, NP
U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290


NP: Office of Nuclear Physics
Phone Number:  301-903-3613
Fax Number:  301-903-3833

Associate Director of the Office of Science for Nuclear Physics
Timothy J. Hallman / 
Bio
Email: 
Timothy.Hallman@science.doe.gov

Administrative Specialist
Melissa Emerson (CONTR)
Email:  Melissa.Emerson@science.doe.gov

Financial Management Specialist
Brian Knesel
Email: 
Brian.Knesel@science.doe.gov

Financial Management Analyst
Dannette Keen

Email:  Dannette.Keen@science.doe.gov

Program Assistant
Linnette Quick (CONTR)
Email: 
Linnette.Quick@science.doe.gov

Program Analyst
Brenda May

Email: 
Brenda.May@science.doe.gov

International Cooperation and Outreach
Michael Famiano
Email: Michael.Famiano@science.doe.gov

Detailee
Latifa Elouadrhiri
Email: Latifa.Elouadrhiri@science.doe.gov


NP-RD: Physics Research Division
Phone Number: (301) 903-3614

Director
Sharon Stephenson / Bio
Email:  Sharon.Stephenson@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Christine Izzo
Email:  
Christine.Izzo@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Gulshan Rai, Technical Advisor
Medium Energy and Quantum Information Science
Email: 
Gulshan.Rai@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Spyridon Margetis (IPA)
Medium Energy
Email:  Spyridon.Margetis@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Kenneth Hicks / Bio
Heavy Ion Nuclear Physics
Email: 
Kenneth.Hicks@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Nuclear Structure and Nuclear Astrophysics

(Vacant)

AAAS Fellow
Tasia Bryson / Bio
Email:  Tasia.Bryson@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Astrid Morreale / Bio
Nuclear Theory
Email: Astrid.Morreale@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Keith Jankowski
Nuclear Data
Email:   
Keith.Jankowski@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Paul Sorensen / Bio
Fundamental Symmetries
Email: 
Paul.Sorensen@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Nuclear Physics Computing
Xiaofeng Guo
Email:  Xiaofeng.Guo@science.doe.gov


NP-FD: Facilities & Project Management Division
Phone Number: (301) 903-1455

Director
Paul Mantica / Bio
Email: Paul.Mantica@science.doe.gov

Program Support Specialist
Saryna Cameron (CONTR)

Email:  Saryna.Cameron@science.doe.gov 

Program Manager
Manouchehr Farkhondeh, Deputy / Bio
Advanced Technology Research and Development
Email: 
Manouchehr.Farkhondeh@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
David Cinabro / Bio
Nuclear Physics Facilities
Email: David.Cinabro@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Ivan Graff / Bio
Nuclear Physics Major Initiatives
Email: 
Ivan.Graff@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Elizabeth Bartosz
Nuclear Physics Instrumentation
Email: 
Elizabeth.Bartosz@science.doe.gov

Program Manager
Michelle Shinn / Bio
Industrial Concepts
Email: 
Michelle.Shinn@science.doe.gov