J. Robert Merriman, 1987

Nuclear Technology: For his outstanding, technical contributions and leadership in the field of uranium enrichment and fuel cycles, particularly his development of the fluorocarbon absorption process, improvements to gaseous diffusion technology, and the development of the advanced gas centrifuge and the atomic vapor laser isotope separation process.

Back to 1980s Laureates