Michael J. Lineberry, 1982

Reactors: For unique and innovative contributions to the design analysis and interpretation of fast reactor critical experiments and their applications to fast reactor core design methodology that have resulted in significantly improved neutronics predictions and improved core design, with special emphasis on the heterogeneous core concepts.

Back to 1980s Laureates