Martin Blume, 1981

Physics: For his definitive contributions to the theoretical analysis of magnetic phenomena in neutron scattering, for his work on relaxation and critical phenomena, and for his scientific leadership in solid state physics, especially of the emerging program based on the National Synchrotron Light Source.

Back to 1980s Laureates