BESAC Membership

Designated Federal Officer:

Linda Horton, Associate Director of Science for Basic Energy Sciences, SC-32
Phone: 301-903-7506 

Committee Manager:

Kerry Hochberger
Basic Energy Sciences, SC-32
Phone: 301-903-7661

Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee
2020 Membership

Kathy Ayers
Nel Hydrogen
10 Technology Drive
Wallingford, CT  06492

Pietro Musumeci
University of California, Los Angeles
Physics & Astronomy
475 Portola Plaza
Los Angeles, CA  90095

Joan Broderick
Montana State University
103 Chemistry and Biochemistry Bldg
PO Box 173400
Bozeman, MT  59717

Monica Olvera de la Cruz
Northwestern University
Materials Science and Engineering
2220 Campus Drive
Cook Hall 2036
Evanston, IL  60208

Beatriz Roldan Cuenya
Fritz-Haber Institute of the Max Planck Society,
Department of Interface Science
Faradaywet 4-6
Berlin D-14195

Nai Phuan Ong
Princeton University
Department of Physics
302 Jadwin Hall
Princeton, NJ  08544

Helmut Dosch
Notkestraße 85
Hamburg D-22607 Germany

Abbas Ourmazd
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
1900 E. Kenwood Blvd
Milwaukee, WI  53211

Thomas Epps
University of Delaware
150 Academy Street, 215 CLB
Newark, DE  19716

Ian Robertson
University of Wisconsin, Madison
1415 Engineering Drive
Madison, WI  53706

Cynthia Friend, Vice-Chair
Harvard University
29 Oxford Street
Cambridge, MA  02138

Anthony Rollett
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Wean Hall 3313
Pittsburgh, PA  15213

Yan Gao
General Electric Company
1 Columbia Circle
Albany, NY  12203

Maria Santore
Department of Polymer Science & Engineering
Room A417, Conte Research Center
University of Massachusetts Amherst
120 Governors Drive
Amherst, MA  01003

Julia Hsu
University of Texas, Dallas
Department of Materials Science & Engineering
800 W Campbell Road, RL 10
Richardson, TX  75080

Andrew Stack
Oak Ridge National Laboratory
P.O. Box 2008
Oak Ridge, TN  37831

Marc Kastner, Chair
Stanford University
Laboratory for Advanced Materials
McCullough Building, Room 320
Stanford, CA  94305-4045

Esther S. Takeuchi
Stony Brook University
1000 Innovation Road
Stony Brook, NY  11794

Despina Louca
University of Virginia
382 McCormick Road
Charlottesville, VA  22904

Matthew Tirrell
University of Chicago
Institute for Molecular Engineering
Eckhardt Research Center
5640 South Ellis Avenue
Chicago, IL  60637

Allan MacDonald
The University of Texas, Austin
Department of Physics
College of Natural Sciences
1 University Station C1600
Austin, TX  78712


Previous Memberships

Click on date for membership list.