## Basic Energy Sciences Advisory Committee 2005-2007 Membership

Nora Berrah Department of Physics Western Michigan University Mail Stop 5252 Kalamazoo, MI 49008

Sylvia Ceyer Department of Chemistry Massachusetts Institute of Technology 77 Massachusetts Avenue, 6-217 Cambridge, MA 02139

Sue Clark
Department of Chemistry
Washington State University
P.O. Box 644630
Pullman, WA 99164-4630

Peter Cummings Department of Chemical Engineering Vanderbilt University VU Station B, Box 351604 Nashville, TN 37235-1604

Frank DiSalvo
Department of Chemistry and
Chemical Biology
Cornell University
102 Baker Lab, 627A Clark Hall
Ithaca, NY 14853

Mostafa El-Sayed Director, Laser Dynamics Laboratory School of Chemistry and Biochemistry Georgia Institute of Technology 770 State Street Atlanta, GA 30332-0400

George Flynn Higgins Professor Department of Chemistry Columbia University Havemeyer Hall, MS - 3109 2960 Broadway New York, NY 10027-6902

Bruce Gates
Department of Chemical Engineering
and Materials Sciences
University of California
3110 Bainer
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5294

Laura Greene Department of Physics University of Illinois 1110 West Green Street Urbana, IL 61801-3080

John Hemminger, Chair Dean, School of Physical Science Office of the Dean University of California, Irvine Irvine, CA 92697

Eric Isaacs Director Center for Nanoscale Materials Argonne National Laboratory Chicago, IL 60439

Anthony Johnson
Director, Center for Advanced Studies in
Photonics Research
University of Maryland, (UMBC)
TRC Building, Room 271
1000 Hilltop Circle
Baltimore, MD 21250

Kate Kirby Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics 60 Garden Street, MS-14 Cambridge, MA 02138

Walter Kohn Department of Physics University of California Broida Hall, Building 572 Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Gabrielle Long Director X-ray Science Division Argonne National Laboratory, 401-B4195 9700 South Cass Avenue Argonne, IL 60439

William McCurdy, Jr.
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road
Berkeley, CA 94720
and
Department of Applied Science
Department of Chemistry
University of California, Davis
Davis, CA 95616

Daniel Morse
Molecular Genetics & Biochemistry
3155 Marine Biotechnology Lab
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Martin Moskovits
Division of Mathematical, Life and
Physical Sciences
College of Letters and Science
2217 Cheadle Hall
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106

Ward Plummer Distinguished Professor of Physics University of Tennessee 303 South College Knoxville, TN 37996

John Richards Professor of Organic Chemistry California Institute of Technology 303 Braun, MS 127-72 Pasadena, CA 91125

John Spence Physics and Astronomy Arizona State University Tempe, AZ 85287-1504

Kathleen Taylor 33C Cape Codder Road Falmouth, MA 02540

Mary Wirth Department of Chemistry University of Arizona 1306 E. University Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85721-0041

Designated Federal Officer: Patricia M. Dehmer, Associate Director of Science for Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301/903-3081 patricia.dehmer@science.doe.gov

Committee Manager: Karen Talamini Basic Energy Sciences, SC-22 Phone: 301/903-4563 karen.talamini @science.doe.gov