June 30, 2020

President’s Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST)
June 30, 2020


11:00 am          Welcome, Opening Remarks
Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy; Chair, PCAST 
11:10 am Michael Kratsios
U.S. Chief Technology Officer
11:20 am Chris Liddell
White House Deputy Chief of Staff for Policy Coordination
11:30 am Subcommittee on American Global Leadership in Industries of the Future
Subcommittee Chair Dr. Dario Gil REV lotF Subcommittee Presentation
12:15 pm Subcommittee on Meeting National Needs for STEM Education and a Diverse, Multi-Sector Workforce
Subcommittee Chair:  Cathy Bessant REV STEM Labs Subcommittee Presentation
1:00 pm            Lunch Break


2:00 pm Subcommittee on New Models of Engagement for Federal and National Laboratories in the Multi-Sector R&D Enterprise
Subcommittee Chair:  Dr. A.N. Sreeram REV Labs Subcommittee Presentation
2:45 pm Students, Post-Doctoral Scholars, and Early Career Professionals (SPEC) Subcommittee
Subcommittee Chair:  Dr. Sharon Hrynkow


3:15 pm           Public Comment Period


3:25 pm Summary and Next Meeting
Dr. Kelvin Droegemeier


3:45 pm            Adjourn