Certified Federal Project Directors

Site Federal
Project Director
Level
Certified
Project Contact Information Active FPDs Active Projects
Ames Site Office (AMSO) Joseph Nolin -- AIM 312-882-9626 joseph.nolin@science.doe.gov  1 1
Argonne Site Office (ASO) Frank Gines 3 ALCF-3/4  / APS-U 630-252-4182 frank.gines@science.doe.gov 2 3
Hasanain Hasan 1 (D) AU2 / (D) ECDC   hasanain.hasan@science.doe.gov 3  
Alexandria Walton 1 AU2 / ECDC / (D) APS-U 630-252-2707 alexandria.walton@science.doe.gov 4 2
Berkeley Site Office (BSO)  Rick Chapman 2   510-486-4032 rick.chapman@science.doe.gov 5  
Stan Dickson 2 ALS-U / GRETA / LAMP 510-486-6342 stanford.dickson@science.doe.gov 6 3
Hemant Patel 3 BioEPIC / SSM 510-486-6412 hemant.patel@science.doe.gov 7 2
Brookhaven Site Office (BHSO) Robert Caradonna 3 EIC / HL-ATLAS 631-344-2945 robert.caradonna@science.doe.gov 8 2
Joseph Diehl 2 NEXT-II / SUSC / (D) CFR 631-344-3842 joseph.diehl@science.doe.gov 9 2
Cheuk Kwok 2 CFR / CURP / NSRC Recap 631-344-3425 cheuk.kwok@science.doe.gov 10 3
Fermi Site Office (FSO) Inti Alam 2 (D) LBNF/DUNE 312-848-6187 intikhab.alam@science.doe.gov 11  
Russ Alber 3 (D) LBNF/DUNE   russ.alber@science.doe.gov 12  
Adam Bihary 3 LBNF/DUNE 630-840-2130 adam.bihary@science.doe.gov 13 1
Alan Harris 2 HL-CMS 630-840-4891 alan.harris@science.doe.gov 14 1
Jerry Kao 3 HL-AUP / PIP-II 630-252-2530 chih-ming.kao@science.doe.gov 15 2
Melissa Mesmer 3 (D) PIP-II 630-840-5659 melissa.mesmer@science.doe.gov 16  
Steve Neus 2 IERC / UIP 630-252-2097 steven.neus@science.doe.gov 17 2
Paul Philp 3 Mu2e 630-840-4481 paul.philp@science.doe.gov 18 1
Roger Snyder* 3   509-582-9240 roger.snyder@science.doe.gov    
Russ Warren* 2   509-372-4009 russell.warren@science.doe.gov    
Headquarters (HQ) Mike Epps (FOSSI)* 3   757-269-5848 michael.epps@science.doe.gov    
Tony Indelicato (FES)* 2   609-243-3703 anthony.indelicato@science.doe.gov    
Joseph May (FES)* 3   301-903-4702 Joseph.May@science.doe.gov    
Gulshan Rai (NP)* 1   301-903-4702 gulshan.rai@science.doe.gov    
Oak Ridge Site Office (ORSO) Wendy Cain 3 PPU / SIPRC / STS 865-574-9130 cainwa@ornl.gov 19 3
Mike Hatcher 1 TRC 865-576-0951 mike.hatcher@science.doe.gov 20 1
Ethan Merrill 1 ITER 301-728-0674 ethan.merrill@science.doe.gov 21 1
Bill Matisiak 1 MPEX 865-576-0823 bill.matisiak@science.doe.gov 22 1
David Myers* --   865-241-3557 david.myers@science.doe.gov    
Herman Radke 1 (D) TRC 865-574-2357 herman.radke@science.doe.gov 23  
John Young 2 ECP / OLCF-5 865-576-7471 youngjc1@ornl.gov 24 2
Pacific Northwest Site Office (PNSO) Ronald Gallagher 1 M2PC 509-372-4260 ron.gallagher@science.doe.gov 25 1
Princeton Site Office (PSO) Jose Calle-Vega 1 CIRR / PPIC 609-243-3703 jose.callevega@science.doe.gov  26 2
Jeff Makiel -- TSDD 609-243-3721 jeff.makiel@science.doe.gov  27 1
SLAC Site Office (SSO)  Hanley Lee 4 LCLS-II / LCLS-II-HE / MEC-U 650-926-3207 hanley.lee@science.doe.gov 28 3
Jesse Saldivar 2 CUIR / LSCC 650-926-4239 jesse.saldivar@science.doe.gov 29 2
Walter Swasdibutra 2 CRMF / (D) LCLS-II / (D) LCLS-II-HE 650-926-3305 walter.swasdibutra@science.doe.gov 30 1
Thomas Jefferson Site Office (TJSO) Joe Arango* 1   757-269-5094 joeseph.arango@science.doe.gov    
Bryan Foley 3 CRE / MOLLER / TJII 757-269-7145 bryan.foley@science.doe.gov 31 3
David Luke* 1   757-269-7319 luke@jlab.org    
Scott Mallette* 1   757-269-7142 mallette@cebaf.gov    
* While these individuals are PMCDP certified, they serve in a project leadership/oversight/support role, rather than in a FPD capacity.
    # of Active FPDs # of Active Projects (Past CD-1)
TOTALS   31 46 46