November 5, 2009

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
November 5, 2009

Marriott Crystal Gateway Hotel, Salon V, 1700 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA

Telephone Number: 703-920-3230


  • Perspectives from Department of Energy and National Science Foundation
  • Presentation of the Second Report from the Isotope Subcommittee
  • Discussion of the Committee of Visitors Charge
  • Public Comment

For further information you may contact Brenda May at 301-903-0536


November 5, 2009

Time Topic Speaker
8:30 AM Welcome and Introductions S. Seestrom
8:45 AM DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Update E. A. Henry
9:45 AM NSF Update B. Keister
10:45 AM Break
11:00 AM Discussion of Changes to NSAC II Report D. Geesaman
12:00 PM Lunch
1:00 PM Report form WG9 S. Seestrom
1:30 PM Discussion and Vote on the NSAC II Report S. Seestrom
2:00 PM Discussion of transmittal lettter S. Seestrom
2:15 PM Break
2:30 PM Discussion of Miscellaneous, COV Status S. Seestrom
3:00 PM Public Comment
4:00 PM Adjourn