DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting March 8-9, 2013

DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
Salons F-G
9751 Washington Boulevard, Gaithersburg, Maryland
March 8-9, 2013


Friday, March 8

Time Topic Speaker
9:00 Welcome and Introduction to New Members Appreciation to the Departing Members Timothy J. Hallman
9:15 NSF MPS Update F. Fleming Crim
9:45 DOE Office of Science Update W. F. Brinkman
10:15 NSF Nuclear Physics Overview Bradley Keister
10:30 DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview Timothy J. Hallman
11:00 Break
11:15 Presentation on the Report of the Committee of Visitors John Harris
12:00 Lunch
1:00 NSAC Discussion on the Committee of Visitors Report Donald Geesaman
2:00 Break
2:15 Continued Discussion of the Subcommittee Report and Letter of Transmittal
2:45 Presentation of the Report on Scientific Facilities Robert Redwine
4:00 Data Management Plans Laura Biven
4:30 Public Comment
5:00 Adjourn for the day

Saturday, March 9

Time Topic Speaker
9:00 Continued Discussion of Subcommittee Scientific Facilities Report and Letter of Transmittal Peter Jacobs
12:30 Public Comment
1:00 Adjourn