Staff

Office of Biological and Environmental Research 
Dr. Dorothy Koch, Associate Director - Bio
Phone: 301-363-7378
Fax: 301-903-5051

Earth and Environmental Systems Sciences Division
Gary Geernaert, Director

Biological Systems Science Division
Dr. Todd Anderson, Director

BER Program Contacts
Mailing Address:
SC-33, Germantown Building
U.S. Department of Energy;
1000 Independence Avenue, SW
Washington, DC 20585-1290
Location, address for express mail & packages:
SC-33, U.S. Department of Energy
19901 Germantown Road
Germantown, MD 20874-1290


Associate Director Office Staff Contacts

Name

Title

Phone Ext.

Email

Dr. Joseph Graber
Senior Technical Advisor
301-903-9009
joseph.graber@science.doe.gov

Mr. Michael Riches

Senior Technical Advisor

301-903-3264

mike.riches@science.doe.gov

Dr. Tristram West

Senior Technical Advisor

301-903-5155

tristram.west@science.doe.gov

Ms. Lauren Brunk Cadiz Management Analyst (Contractor) 240-315-7037
lauren.brunk@science.doe.gov
Ms. Kate Garmer
Business Analyst (Contractor)
240-220-0401
kate.garmer@science.doe.gov

Ms. Leslie Madison

Program Analyst

301-903-9135

leslie.madison@science.doe.gov


Earth and Environmental Systems Sciences Division
Dr. Gary Geernaert, Director Phone: 301-903-4775
Fax: 301-903-8519
Gerald.Geernaert@science.doe.gov

Staff Members

Phone Number

Email

Programmatic Area

Mr. Andrew Flatness

301-903-0488

andrew.flatness@science.doe.gov

EESSD Program Specialist

Mr. Paul Bayer

301-903-5324

paul.bayer@science.doe.gov

EMSL User Facility

Dr. Brian Benscoter 301-903-1239 brian.benscoter@science.doe.gov Environmental System Science
Dr. Gil Bohrer***   gil.bohrer@science.doe.gov Environmental System Science- OSU IPA
Dr. Scott Collis 630-235-8025 scott.collis@science.doe.gov  Atmospheric System Research- Lab Detailee (50% time)
Dr. Xujing Davis
301-903-1678
xujing.davis@science.doe.gov
Earth and Environmental Systems Modeling
Dr. Beth Drewniak

beth.drewniak@science.doe.gov
Environmental System Science- Lab Detailee (50% time)

Dr. Justin Hnilo 

301-903-1399

justin.hnilo@science.doe.gov

Data Management

Dr. Renu Joseph

301-903-9237

renu.joseph@science.doe.gov

Earth and Environmental Systems Modeling

Dr. Michael Kuperberg ** 

301-903-3511

michael.kuperberg@science.doe.gov

Environmental System Science

Dr. Shaima Nasiri

301-903-0207

shaima.nasiri@science.doe.gov

Atmospheric System Research

Dr. Sally McFarlane

301-903-0943

sally.mcfarlane@science.doe.gov

ARM User Facility

Dr. Jeff Stehr
301-903-1964
jeff.stehr@science.doe.gov
Atmospheric System Research

Dr. Daniel Stover

301-903-0289

daniel.stover@science.doe.gov

Environmental System Science

Mr. Bob Vallario

301-903-5758

bob.vallario@science.doe.gov

Earth and Environmental Systems Modeling

 

     *Lab Detailee **On assignment to OSTP ***IPA

Biological Systems Science Division
Dr. Todd Anderson, Director
Phone: 301-903-5469 
Fax: 301-903-0567
Todd.Anderson@science.doe.gov

Staff Members

Phone Number

Email

Programmatic Area

Ms. Meredith Rutledge

301-903-0088

meredith.rutledge@science.doe.gov

BSSD Program Specialist

Dr. Dawn Adin

301-903-0570

dawn.adin@science.doe.gov

Foundational Genomics Research

Dr. Shing Kwok 301-903-2977 shing.kwok@science.doe.gov Foundational Genomics  Research / Bioenergy Research Centers
Dr. Resham Kulkarni   resham.kulkarni@science.doe.gov 
Computational    Biosciences

Dr. Ramana Madupu

301-903-1398

ramana.madupu@science.doe.gov

JGI User Facility / Computational Biosciences

Dr. Kari Perez   kari.perez@science.doe.gov Foundational Genomics Research

Dr. Pablo Rabinowicz

301-903-0379

pablo.rabinowicz@science.doe.gov

Foundational Genomics Research

Dr. Paul Sammak
  paul.sammak@science.doe.gov
Biomolecular    Characterization and Imaging
Dr. Vijay Sharma   vijay.sharma@science.doe.gov Foundational Genomics Research

Dr. Amy Swain

301-903-1828

amy.swain@science.doe.gov

Biomolecular Characterization and Imaging

Dr. Boris Wawrik

301-903-4742

boris.wawrik@science.doe.gov

Environmental Genomics

Ms. Elizabeth (Libby) White

301-903-7693

elizabeth.white@science.doe.gov

Human Subjects