U.S. Department of Energy Office of Science User Facilities, FY 2015

<u>Facility</u> Advanced Scientific Computing Research (ASCR)	Host institution
National Energy Research Scientific Computing Center (NERSC)	LBNL
Argonne Leadership Computing Facility (ALCF)	ANL
Oak Ridge Leadership Computing Facility (OLCF)	ORNL
Energy Sciences Network (ESnet)	LBNL
Lifergy belonces retwork (Ebict)	LDILL
Basic Energy Sciences (BES)	
Light Sources	
Advanced Light Source (ALS)	LBNL
Advanced Photon Source (APS)	ANL
Linac Coherent Light Source (LCLS)	SLAC
Stanford Synchrotron Radiation Light Source (SSRL)	SLAC
Neutron Sources	
High Flux Isotope Reactor (HFIR)	ORNL
Spallation Neutron Source (SNS)	ORNL
Lujan Neutron Scattering Center	LANL
Nanoscale Science Research Centers	
Center for Functional Nanomaterials (CFN)	BNL
Center for Integrated Nanotechnologies (CINT)	Sandia/LANL
Center for Nanophase Materials Sciences (CNMS)	ORNL
Center for Nanoscale Materials (CNM)	ANL
The Molecular Foundry	LBNL
Biological and Environmental Research (BER)	
Environmental Molecular Sciences Laboratory (EMSL)	PNNL
Atmospheric Radiation Measurement Climate Research Facility (ARM)	Global network
Joint Genome Institute (JGI)	LBNL
Fusion Energy Sciences (FES)	~
DIII-D	General Atomics
National Spherical Torus Experiment (NSTX)	PPPL
Alcator C-Mod	MIT
High Energy Physics (HEP)	
Fermilab Accelerator Complex	FNAL
Facility for Advanced Accelerator Experimental Tests (FACET)	SLAC
Nuclear Physics (NP)	
Continuous Electron Beam Accelerator Facility (CEBAF)	TJNAF
Relativistic Heavy Ion Collider (RHIC)	BNL
Argonne Tandem Linac Accelerator System (ATLAS)	ANL

Note: On September 30, 2014 operations ceased at the National Synchrotron Light Source. On October 1, 2014 the three Basic Energy Sciences Electron Beam Microcharacterization Centers at ANL, LBNL, and ORNL were administratively merged with their respective neighboring Nanoscale Science Research Centers.