

President's Council of Advisors on Science and Technology (PCAST) Friday December 18, 2020

VIA VIDEO CONFERENCE AGENDA

12:30 pm Welcome and Opening Remarks

Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier

Chair, PCAST and Director, Office of Science and Technology Policy

Mr. Michael Kratsios

Chief Technology Officer of the United States

12:40 pm Vision for the Future of the National Science Foundation

Dr. Sethuraman Panchanathan

Director, National Science Foundation

1:10 pm Discussion

1:30 pm Report on Industries of the Future Institutes

Dr. Theresa Mayer PCAST Member

Dr. Dorota Grejner-Brzezinska

PCAST Member

Ms. Emily Rinko

Students, Post-Doctoral Scholars, and Early Career Professionals (SPEC) Subcommittee

Co-Chair

2:00 pm Discussion & Vote

2:30 pm Break

2:45 pm Networking and Information Technology Research and Development (NITRD)

Program Assessment

Mr. Shane Wall

PCAST Member and NITRD Assessment Lead

3:15 pm Discussion & Vote

3:30 pm	Reflections on SPEC Subcommittee
3:50 pm	Public Comment Period
4:00 pm	Summary and Closing Remarks Dr. Kelvin K. Droegemeier
4:30 pm	Adjourn