DOE West Kentucky Regional High School Science Bowl

Coach Registration
Register your team here.

Regional Event Information
Date: 2/7/2020
Maximum Number of Teams: 18
Maximum Number of Teams per School: 2
Registration Fee: N/A
Hosted by: DOE Science Bowl - West Kentucky Regional

States and/or Counties Served
Illinois Counties:
Alexander County
Gallatin County
Hardin County
Jackson County
Johnson County
Massac County
Pope County
Pulaski County
Saline County
Union County
Williamson County

Kentucky Counties:
Adair County
Allen County
Ballard County
Barren County
Breckinridge County
Butler County
Caldwell County
Calloway County
Carlisle County
Christian County
Crittenden County
Daviess County
Edmonson County
Fayette County
Fulton County
Graves County
Hancock County
Hardin County
Hart County
Henderson County
Hickman County
Hopkins County
Larue County
Livingston County
Logan County
Lyon County
Marshall County
McCracken County
McLean County
Metcalfe County
Muhlenberg County
Simpson County
Todd County
Trigg County
Union County
Warren County
Webster County
Woodford County

Team Approval Process
A school can register up to two teams, Team 1 (first registered team) and Team 2 (second registered team). Teams will be approved on a first-come, first-served basis determined by the date/time stamp when their registrations were submitted, with first registered teams taking precedence over second registered teams, with the goal of as many different schools participating as possible.

  • Eligible first registered teams will be approved to participate as soon as possible after registration.
  • Beginning 5 weeks prior to the event and space permitting, second registered teams will be approved to participate.

Competition Location
UK Engineering School - Paducah Campus
4810 Alben Barkley Drive
Paducah, Kentucky 42001

Regional Contact Information
Regional Coordinator: Buz Smith