DOE E PSCoR States
Congress funds EPSCoR in the Department of Energy and other government agencies in U.S. States and other jurisdictions that have historically received lesser amounts of federal R&D funding and have demonstrated a commitment to develop their research bases and to improve the quality of science and engineering research conducted at their universities and colleges. Twenty-seven states, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands currently participate in the DOE program.