The Mechanics of Innovation

DOE Laboratories of the Future Workshop Series

Mechanics of Innovation

Wednesday, December 9th, 2020

1:00 – 3:00 PM ET

Purpose of Workshop: The next event in the DOE Laboratories of the Future (LOTF) workshop series will be focused on Mechanics of Innovation and how those could be utilized by the laboratory of the future. The speakers will present lessons learned from university technology transfer and discuss programs for bridging the gap between researchers and industry including entrepreneurship training, startup accelerators, and innovation ecosystem development.

Guest Host

Mr. Conner Prochaska, DOE Chief Commercialization Officer and Director of the Office of Technology Transitions – Innovation Opportunities for DOE Laboratory Researchers

Panel Speakers

Dr. Stephen Susalka, Chief Executive Officer of AUTMTechnology Transfer at National Laboratories and Universities

Dr. Ruth Shuman, Program Director for iCorps Program at the National Science Foundation – Entrepreneurial Education, Mentoring, and Funding

Ms. Christina Tamer, Senior Program Officer at VentureWell – Early Stage Innovators, Faculty Initiatives, and I&E Networks

Ms. Siobhan Dullea, Chief Executive Officer at MassChallenge  Innovation Ecosystems and Startup Accelerators