DOE/NSF Nuclear Science Advisory Committee Meeting



Agenda via Virtual/Zoom



	Thursday, March 18, 2021	
10:00 am – 10:15 am	Welcome and Introduction	Gail Dodge, NSAC Chair Old Dominion University
10:15 am – 10:45 am	Perspectives from the Department of Energy	Steve Binkley Acting Director Office of Science
10:45 am – 11:15 am	Perspectives from the National Science Foundation	C. Denise Caldwell Division Director, Physics NSF
11:15 am – 11:45 am	DOE Office of Nuclear Physics Overview	Timothy J. Hallman Associate Director Office of Science
11:45 am – 12:00 pm	Break	
12:00 pm – 12:30 pm	NSF Nuclear Physics Overview	Allena K. Opper, Program Director Nuclear Physics NSF
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch	
1:30 pm – 2:00 pm	Medical Applications of Nuclear Physics Research	Thia Keppel Group Leader Jefferson Lab's Experimental Hall A Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility
2:00 pm – 2:30 pm	Presentation of New Charge: Molybdenum-99	Timothy J. Hallman Associate Director Office of Science
2:30 pm – 3:00 pm	DOE/Office of Science Graduate Student Research (SCGSR) Program Presentation/Q&A	Sharon Stephenson Program Manager Nuclear Structure/Astrophysics Office of Nuclear Physics
3:15 pm – 3:30 pm	Break	
3:30 pm – 4:15 pm	Artificial Intelligence for Nuclear Physics Presentation	Tanja Horn Professor of Physics The Catholic University of America
4:15 pm – 4:30 pm	Public Comment	
4:30 pm	Adjourn	