

February 24, 2020

Dr. Steven Binkley Principal Deputy Director and Acting Director, Office of Science Department of Energy

Dr. Harriet Kung **Deputy Director for Science Programs** Department of Energy

Dr. Barbara Helland Advanced Scientific Computing Research Department of Energy

Jones I. Red

It is my pleasure to transmit the final report of the Subcommittee on Exascale Computing Project (ECP) Transition, prepared in response to your charge. Professor Roscoe Giles and his subcommittee deserve enormous credit for their thoughtful engagement and preparation of this report.

Sincerely,

Daniel A. Reed

Chair, Advanced Scientific Computing Advisory Committee Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

cc: Christine Chalk